Learn about Chinese Culture !

 Listings 6-10 of 11 | Show per page
Prev |123| Next  
Chinese cuisine is generally divided into eight regional cuisines based on their geographic location. They are: Anhui, Fujian, Guangdong, Hunan, Jiangsu, Shangdong, Sichuan, and Zhejiang. 
Chinese Lantern Festival is traditionally celebrated on the 15th of the first day of the lunar month, which is usually February.  
This festival is to worship and thank our ancestors/ passed spirits, so that they may pass on peacefully. Celebrated on the 15th day of the 7th Lunar Month, usually August. 
The Double Ninth Festival or “Chong Yang Festival” is held on the 9th day of the 9th month of the lunar calendar. Families come together to celebrate and reminisce the time of their ancestors and hardships they’ve faced. 
The Laba festival is a traditional Chinese holiday that falls on the 8th day of the 12th month of the lunar calendar. It is a custom to eat Laba congee, which consists of rice, grains, nuts, etc. 
 Listings 6-10 of 11 | Show per page
Prev |123| Next